Cuckfield Walking Race 2014 results

A big thank you to everyone who entered this year’s Independent State of Cuckfield annual walking races on Easter Monday, and also to all the children who took part in the Easter Egg Hunt. Congratulations to all the winners. We would also like to thank all the spectators, marshals and helpers who contributed to making both events a great success. The results for all of the walking races and the “walking in fancy dress” competition were:

Mens Handicap Challenge Cup for Cuckfield Residents:
1st Tim Bergin

Charles Dunnett
Nigel Brewer

Ladies Handicap Challenge Cup for Cuckfield Residents:
1st Leanne Knapman,

2nd Alice Hemery,
Jane Swain

Jim Swain Cup - Fastest Man for Cuckfield Residents:
1st Gary Atkinson (Time 52:30)
2nd Nigel Brewer (55:06),
3rd Rob Helliwell (55:08)

Phyl Bowring Cup - Fastest Lady for Cuckfield Residents:
Sarah Fry (Time 54:26),
2nd Alice Hemery (59:10),
3rd Jane Swain (59:22)

Frank Woods Trophy for Cuckfield Residents over 60:
1st Charles Dunnett (Time 58:48),
2nd Jane Swain (59:22),
3rd Brenda Walker (75:48)

Fastest Man – Non Cuckfield Residents:
1st Howard Taylor (Time 62:38),
2nd Matt Temple-Smith (64:07),
3rd Ken Fallows (65:04)

Fastest Lady – Non Cuckfield Residents:
1st Lucy Temple-Smith (Time 67:59),
2nd Sarah Wiltshire (70:22),
3rd Holly Sutcliffe (75:43)

Mens Team Cup – for teams of 3:
1st Wheatsheaf (Combined Time 171:13)
2nd White Harte (181:51)

Ladies Team Cup – for teams of 3:
1st White Harte  (Combined Time 184:55),
2nd Haywards Heath Rugby Football Club (192:26)

Mens “Walking in Fancy Dress” Winner:
Steve Montiero

Ladies “Walking in Fancy Dress” Winner:
Jennie Meadows